Instructions on submission of abstract for APMEC 2024

- 1. Abstracts must be submitted in English.
- 2. Abstracts should describe original work in the field of medical and health professions education.
- 3. Name(s) of author(s), institution(s), and country of author(s) should be stated clearly.
- 4. The abstract **should not exceed 500 words** excluding the title and author(s) details.
- 5. Certificate will only be issued to the registered presenting author. No changing of presenting author is allowed after the abstract is accepted.
- 6. Only one presenter (submitter) is allowed per abstract. Up to 5 co-authors may be added.
- 7. The submitter of the abstract is automatically assigned as the presenter (first author). Hence, do not submit on behalf of another presenter. Each presenting author is only allowed to submit and present **no more than TWO abstracts.**
- 8. Only officially registered presenters (confirmed upon receipt of registration form and full payment) may present their work during the Free or Short Communications sessions.
- 9. Abstracts which do not adhere to the above guidelines will not be considered.

Free Registration to the main conference

A limited number of free registrations to the main conference are available to participants from the countries listed below. Only participants who have submitted an abstract that is accepted for presentation at the conference will be considered. Free registration is given only to the first author and is not transferable.

Please email your application to the APMEC secretariat at apmec@med.cmb.ac.lk by 30 November 2023, after you have submitted your abstract. Please include the title of your abstract and abstract ID in your application. Late applications will not be considered. Successful applicants will be notified via email. The Organising Committee's decision is final.

Qualifying Countries:

Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Ecuador, Fiji, Ghana, Guyana, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lithuania, Moldova, Myanmar, Nepal, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Romania, Samoa, Sri Lanka, Sub-Saharan Africa, Timor Leste, Uzbekistan.